Faculty Members Honored

June 2013Diana Austin

In May 2013, numerous faculty members from UCSF School of Nursing were recognized for their leadership and expertise.

Janine Cataldo, Mary Foley, Judy Martin-Holland, Beth Phoenix and Laura Wagner were elected fellows by the American Academy of Nursing (AAN). Fellows of the AAN are the profession’s most accomplished leaders, selected for their achievements in education, management, clinical practice and research.

Lisa Thompson and Christina Baggott were named among California’s best nursing professors by Online Schools California, an organization, according to its website, with the mission of challenging the idea of “one size fits all” when it comes to education. They join 17 other nurses, physicians and dentists – including Sophia Saeed from the UCSF School of Dentistry – who were singled out from faculty of all the California schools that offer medical or nursing education.

“I congratulate all the honorees,” said School of Nursing Dean David Vlahov. “They represent the best that UCSF has to offer, and I’m very proud to be working beside them.”